top of page

Review: "Thirteen Reasons Why," by Jay Asher

Hello,

Today, I want to talk about a book that I have loved for a while now because it has a different theme. When I pick a book, I always end up picking one with a love story but this one was completely different for me.

I read this book in high school as I was searching in the library for something new and exciting to read, the cover caught my eye and I took it home with me.

When I began reading it, I was shocked to see the overall theme was about bullying and teen suicide which is a sensitive topic and one that a lot of people have the courage to cover.

In his interview, Jay Asher is able to talk about the theme of the book. Even with such a sensitive topic, Asher brings a suspense to the story with every chapter and it makes us keep reading this wonderful story.

I really enjoyed reading this book because it isn't what I usually read and he kept me at the edge of my seat with the suspense.

Now, years after the book's release, it has been announced that it will have a tv adaptation coming out soon! Selena Gomez is the executive producer of the show so I am hoping it's a good one.

Now, Gomez, her mother and producer Kristel Laiblin have signed a deal with Netflix to bring this book to life!

The cast hasn't been announced yet but I have hope that it will help deliver this story to a different audience that didn't have knowledge about the book yet.

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page